Election Information


To translate this webpage, click on the gear icon on the upper right side of the screen and select “Translate Page”.  

 Para traducir esta página web, haga clic en el icono de rueda dentada en la parte superior derecha de la pantalla y seleccione "Traducir página".
Dể dịch trang web này, hãy nhấp vào biểu tượng bánh răng ở phía trên bên phải của màn hình và chọn "Dịch Trang".

The City Secretary's Office conducts municipal elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas and the City Charter. Benbrook's governing and lawmaking body consists of the Mayor and six City Councilmembers elected for terms of two years. All places, including the Mayor, are elected at large.

Uniform Election Dates

Municipal elections are held annually in November (the first Tuesday following the first Monday) as authorized by State Law.  These elections are normally conducted as a Joint Election with Tarrant County.

November 7, 2023 General Election

The City of Benbrook General Election is scheduled for Tuesday, November 7, 2023 to elect Members of the Council in the following positions:

Mayor, Place 1
Member of the Council, Place 3
Member of the Council, Place 5
Member of the Council, Place 7

Notice of General Election 2023

Recording of Posting

Election Returns
as reported on November 14, 2023

The Benbrook Library District Board of Trustees and the Benbrook Water Authority Board of Directors are separate entities from the City of Benbrook.  Contact those entities for information on their General Elections.